They can’t stand to see us SHINE… so SHINE bright for all of us to see.

I got an email from a friend today and the words are so very true it brought me back to reality and made me realise that this will happen as long as I am a Christian, because Satan does not like it. I must admit that the past few weeks my faith has been slightly off course, I dare say it has been non-existent, not only that but also that I have had the cheek to question God and his plan for my life.

I have been going through things that have not been great, at work and at home. I have had to make some tough decisions, whether they were the right ones I don’t know but I trust that God has directed me in the path that he wants me to go.

And in the weeks ahead there will be even more tough decisions to make. But hey they say what doesn’t kill you does make you stronger.

Here is a copy of the email and I am sure you will agree that all of us at some point in our lives have felt like this.

This is simply put, but so profound!

Once upon a time, a serpent chased a firefly.

The latter fled rapidly, afraid of the ferocious predator, but the serpent didn’t even think about giving up.

The firefly fled one day and the serpent didn’t give up; two days, and

nothing.*

*

On the third day, now clearly weakened, the firefly stopped and asked the

serpent:* *

Can I ask you three questions?*

*

I don’t usually proceed this way with anyone, but since I’m going to devour you anyway, you may ask**.*

*

Am I part of your food chain?* *

No.*

*

Did I harm you in any way?* *

No.*

*

So then, why do you want to finish me off?* * Because I can’t stand to see you shine.*

*

Many times, we don’t understand the reason for persecution, anger, lies, slander, why they make up stories about us, etc. . .

But here is one of the reasons:*

*They simply can’t stand to see you shine!!*

** **IN THIS NEW YEAR MAKE SURE U SHINE… LIKE NEVER BEFORE…****

Posted on February 24, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Nice post my friend!

    • Thank you so much my friend. Havent posted in a while, and since I find this to be very theraputic I thought i might as well blog about it and when I saw that email I knew I had to share it, it was exactly how I had been feeling.

  2. Interesting story. Simple but great point.

  3. Solid post. Keep them coming

  4. Awesome story my friend. So true!!! and I can relate totally. God bless you. 🙂

    • Thank you my friend, nice to hear from you, I was going to send you an email but there is something wrong with my mails will try sort it out and mail you sometime in the next few days

  5. Hi Bernadette, I love what you are doing on your site. I have nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blog Award. http://nadiesbrain.wordpress.com/2012/03/13/very-inspiring-blog-award/ congrats!

  6. My husband listened to an interview on the radio with an ex-satanist. He confirmed that the devil and his army cannot stand to hear the praises of God’s people. When we shine with glory to God, the enemy is defeated!

  7. just like the firefly we were made to shine, to reveal God’s light through our lives and our praises. Thanks for the reminder. Today I will be more intentional in my yielding because of you.

Leave a Reply

