Deep in love with YOU!

A while ago a friend, posted a Blog and made reference to the song, deep in love with you by Michael W. Smith, I had never heard this song before but after reading his post I had gone out to buy the Album, now I know I have posted about my Love for God, but I felt the need to do another post, I was telling a friend at work that I cannot explain this feeling, this Love I have for the Lord, it’s unlike any love I have EVER experienced, and told him that this song is what comes to mind. When I think of the amount of Love I feel for the lord this song best describes it, and yet at the same time does not FULLY describe it, so I thought I would get the lyrics and post it here for you to read, for those of you that have never heard this song do yourself a favour and get it.  While you are at it go and take a look at my friend’s blog, and may it bless you as much as it has blessed me. Pierced by your loving Gaze.

Deep In Love with You (Michael W. Smith)

 

Sitting at your feet is where I wanna be

I’m home when I am here with you

Ruined by your grace, enamoured by your gaze

I can’t resist the tenderness in you

 

I’m deep in love with you, Abba Father

I’m deep in love with you Lord

My heart it beats for you, precious Jesus

I’m deep in love with you, Lord

 

Humbled and amazed that you would call my name

I never have to search again

There’s a deep desire that’s burning like a fire

To know you as my closest friend

 

I’m deep in love with you, Abba Father

I’m deep in love with you Lord

My heart it beats for you, precious Jesus

I’m deep in love with you, Lord

 

 I’m deep in love with you, Abba Father

I’m deep in love with you Lord

My heart it beats for you, precious Jesus

I’m deep in love with you, Lord

 

Lord my redeemer, your blood runs through my veins

My love for you is deeper than it was yesterday

I enter through the curtain and parted by your grace

Lord you’re the lover of my soul

 

I’m deep in love with you lord

 

I’m deep in love with you, Abba Father

I’m deep in love with you Lord

My heart it beats for you, precious Jesus

I’m deep in love with you, Lord

 

I’m deep in love with you, Abba Father

I’m deep in love with you Lord

My heart it beats for you, precious Jesus

I’m deep in love with you, Lord

 

I’m deep in love with you, Abba Father

I’m deep in love with you Lord

My heart it beats for you, precious Jesus

I’m deep in love with you, Lord

 

Abba Father

I’m deep in love with you Lord

My heart it beats for you, precious Jesus

I’m deep in love with you, Lord

 

I’m deep in love with you, Abba Father

I’m deep in love with you Lord

My heart it beats for you, precious Jesus

I’m deep in love with you, Lord

 

My heart it beats for you, precious Jesus

I’m deep in love with you, Lord

My heart it beats for you, precious Jesus

I’m deep in love with you, Lord

 

My Prayer is that whoever reads this blog gets to experience the same love that I am speaking of, it is the most amazin feeling in the world.

Posted on December 19, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Love, Love, Love your poem! You are on the right path & just stay in the race for Christ…He already won it for us! God bless!

  2. Great song! I’m listening to it right now on Youtube. And thanks fro printing the lyrics. This is a great song! Thanks!

    • It is a lovely song indeed, in fact the whole album is amazing, i listened to it on the way home last night and when I got home i Just sat in my car for a while and listened soaked it all in. Our God is so amazing, the love I feel for hi right now I just cannot find the words

Leave a Reply

