G.P.S – God’s Positioning System

Well I am exactly 3 chapters away from finishing this book walking in your own shoes that I started reading on Friday evening, I knew that when I started reading it I would enjoy it immensely.  So let me tell you a little bit about Chapter 8, called “A Divine GPS, he starts of with actual GPS technology to get you from point A to B, and how you can track your vehicle from you home pc, or even track your cell phone. While I was reading this chapter, the words “God’s Positioning System” came to my mind, and thought what an awesome topic for a blog, now I had to figure out the body of my blog, well I put that thought aside and continued to read, and to my surprise the last section of this chapter was called G.P.S – God’s Positioning system. I must say I was not surprised I was actually wondering why he had not termed it that way right from the beginning. Nevertheless I saw that as confirmation that my next topic would be exactly that about God’s positioning system.  So I read the chapter and I am only making use of the topic, the book is now closed and I am going to give you my perspective.

Now while I have made use of a GPS before to get me from one place to the next it still is somewhat unreliable, telling you to turn left, then when you look left there is a huge wall, nowhere to turn, I find that Satan does that to try and throw you off course from God’s Love and all His blessings and promises, he tells you follow me come this way and go that way do this and do that, you may not see that huge wall in front of you but believe me it is there, satan will never lead you in the direction that God wants you to go, he will take you down dangerous alleys, and forbidden paths.

So STOP, relying on your own strength because you are sure to get lost, trust me I know. Start using your Divine GPS; let’s see what the bible has to say about the direction of God.

 

Psalm 37:23 – “The steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord.” What does this tell you? The way I see this verse is every step you take had been planned ahead by God, if you are not on the path he chose for you it is because you have been thrown off course by satan, do not let him do this to you.

 

 Proverbs 16:9 – “A man’s heart plans his way, but the Lord directs his steps.” – Same thing here it is evident, the bible says that God directs your steps, God will show you the way if you just allow him to do so.

Here are a few more verses that prove just that, that God will guide you every step of the way

Proverbs 3:5 – “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.” 

Isaiah 48:17 – Thus says the Lord, Your Redeemer, The Holy One of Israel: “I am the Lord your God, who teaches you to profit, who leads you by the way you should go.” 

Psalm 32:8 – “I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will guide you with My eye.” 
 

Psalm 48:14 – “For this is God, our God forever and ever; He will be our guide even to death.”

Isaiah 58:11 – “The Lord will guide you continually …”

How many ore scriptures do you need to read before you believe that the best GPS is not the ones you use in your car instead of a map book, it’s the DIVINE GPS – GOD’S POSITIONING SYSTEM

Think of a big rugby game, for whatever reason you cannot watch it live, maybe you are at work or you have a prior engagement, so what do you do? you tape it, so that you can watch it later, then someone tells you the score, even though you didn’t want to know because you want to experience the game as it should be, so now you know, you and a few other friends who have not seen the game sit down to watch, your team that you support is on a BIG LOSING streak and need a miracle to win this, while all your friends are sitting on the edge of the seat having lost all hope of their team winning, you are there relaxed and calm, you look at them and tell them don’t worry everything will BE OK, naturally they think you have completely lost your mind, I mean really look at the score, they ask you how you know it will be ok, and you tell the because I know the outcome, I know the score…

PEOPLE that is exactly it, EVERYTHING will be ok. WHY? Because GOD knows the outcome, he knows the score, he knew the path you would be on before you were on it, he mapped out your life before you were born, he has the score of your life already, he is telling you it will be ok I have PLANNED for you long ago, just trust in me and you will BE OK.

So I will end with this, God has positioned you exactly where he wants you to be, think of yourself as moulding clay, try to find the good in the bad, think of every situation as you being moulded and shaped into the person you were meant to be, the person ordained by God himself to do great things, for him. That is the way I will see my life and circumstances, I am being used by him and shaped by him to do his work, he had a plan for me and he had a plan for you, for all of us, all we have to do is trust in him.

Posted on December 11, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Thank you Bernadette, this post was such an encouragement to me! I know you just read my testimony so you know how my life in Christ began. Things were great for a number of years, but then, I went into a period of my life where I was pretty much living in my own strength, and not in the Spirit. I have only recently begun to renew my faith, and my time away from God has left me with a lot of guilt.

    Your post has really blessed me, as I now realize that even though I was living on my own, God never gave up. His plan for me has always been the same, and now it is being fulfilled in me once more.

    Thank you, God bless you, and always share what is on your heart, so that it may bless others as well.

    • Thank you very much for your comment, I am glad that you took soething valuble fromt this post. I feel that the more I write about Jesus the Stronger my faith gets and the stronger my relationship with him becomes it is awesome, its keeping me focused on God.

  2. Great post, again! Thank you!

  3. Mind if I use this picture for a group/ministry I run through Facebook?

Leave a Reply

