My Growing love for God

So this morning’s blog is about how my relationship with the Lord has grown in such a short period of time, when I started this journey it started off as – I must go to church it is the right thing to do, I must read my bible because it’s the right thing to do, I must pray because it is the right thing to do. Now it’s different, I don’t feel like it’s a chore anymore I don’t feel like it’s something I have to do, I WANT to do it.

 

For those that know me well know that I love to read, my favourite author being Lesley Pearse, when I start reading one of her books I cannot put it down it takes me 2 days and I am done, now I never thought of the bible this way, but this morning when I woke up I started reading my bible, and I kept wanting to read more of it, while I was reading it I felt this overwhelming sense of love come over me, I felt so safe, and once again the tears filled my eyes. They were not tears of sadness they were tears of love.

 

Yesterday was quite an emotional day for me, I read a blog about a girl who spoke of her father, the amount of love she had for him and what he meant to her, and that she cannot imagine what it must feel like for someone that has lost their father or a loved one. When I read this blog I became so emotional, because I was reminded of the fact that I am one of those people who have lost my father, he died when I was still very young so I do not remember him much. I just felt so sad that I didn’t have what other people had and there are many like me who have lost both parents not just one. I don’t think I have ever missed my father as much as what I did yesterday, and I would have given anything just to have him back just for one day.

 

This morning though when I read my bible I had this feeling of my father being there, not my birth father but God, he was there and I just got this feeling of him being there to comfort me, it was like he was telling me I am your Father, I want to be here for you, and I want that Father daughter relationship with you that you so desperately want. I felt like a little girl sitting on my father’s lap, it was the most amazing experience ever, this is why I know my relationship with the lord is growing, I feel his presence at the most unexpected times, and yet it is those times when I feel that I need him most. I am his little girl, and he is my daddy.

 

I found this poem on the net and the words are so beautiful and so I decided to share it with you.

 

My precious daughter,

I will never leave you,

I will never forsake you,

I will be faithful until the end,

You are more than just “my daughter”

You are my princess,

My beloved, my delight,

I rejoice in you,

You are beautiful,

You shine with light,

You have dove’s eyes,

I rejoice in you with singing,

I will quiet you with my love,

Hold you in my arms,

Never let you go,

For you are never alone,

You never have been alone,

I’ve been with you all along,

Your whole life,

 

I understand your pain,

My sacrifice wasn’t for nothing,

Let me tell you I understand your confusion,

I understand your anger and frustration,

I understand your tears,

And I care,

Very much,

For you,

Everything that is important to you,

Is important to me too,

My love for you will never end,

I will not leave you for another,

I will not abandon you ever,

No matter how far you go,

My love will never end.

 

I have examined your heart,

I know everything about you,

When you sit down or stand up,

I know your thoughts,

Even when you are far away,

I see you when you travel,

Or when you rest at home,

I see the tears that fall from your eyes,

I see the heartache in your home,

Believe me I know the lies,

I know the temptations,

But I am here,

I know what you are going to say,

Even before you say it.

I go before you and follow,

I place my hand of blessing on your head,

Such knowledge is beyond comprehension,

It is too wonderful for you to understand,

You can never escape from my Spirit,

You can never get away from my presence!

If you go up to heaven, I am there;

If you go down to the grave, I am there.

If you ride the wings of the morning,

If you dwell by the farthest oceans,

Even there my hand will guide you,

And my strength will support you.

 

You could ask the darkness to hide you,

And the light around you to become night,

But even in darkness you cannot hide from me,

To me night shine as day,

Darkness and light are the same to me,

I made all the delicate, inner parts of your body,

I made your heart,

I know what makes you hurt,

I know what makes you cry,

I know what makes you tick,

I know what breaks your heart the most,

And I know how to comfort you,

I know how to make you smile,

I know how to love you,

I know how to be a daddy, who loves,

Such a beautiful daughter like you,

You long for acceptance,

When you were already accepted into my family,

You are fearfully and wonderfully made,

I love you more than you know,

I will fill your heart with the love and peace you long for,

I saw you before you were born,

I knit you together in your mother’s womb,

Even then I loved you,

And I was proud of you,

And I thought of you as my beautiful daughter, my princess,

Every day of your life is recorded in my book,

Every moment was laid out,

Every moment that would bring you joy,

Every moment that would bring you pain.

 

My thoughts about you are precious,

They cannot be numbered,

They outnumber the grains of sand,

And when you wake up in the morning,

I am still with you,

I love you more than you know,

You are beautiful to me,

Even though you feel something is always wrong,

Just look into my eyes,

See how I see you,

A beautiful princess,

With beautiful eyes that shine with my love and my light,

I love you,

And I will say it again,

I love you,

My princess, my beloved,

My precious daughter,

 

I love you,

I love you,

I love you.

 

Don’t give up,

For I see the brokenness in your families,

In your friendships,

I see the pain in your eyes,

Your beautiful heart,

That used to be so filled joy,

Is now crushed beneath your burdens,

But you’re still beautiful to me,

So beautiful to me,

I will heal you and restore you once again,

 

My precious daughter,

I will never leave you,

I will never forsake you,

I will be faithful until the end,

 

Faithful until the end…

 

Your loving Father and Daddy, Prince of Peace, King of Glory,

-Jesus.

Posted on December 6, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. And may our love for God continue growing and growing. I feel the same way. No matter how much anxiety & stress I am under, reading God’s Word has a profound way of getting rid of it. Even if it’s just for a little while. I use to reach for a pill or a glass of wine to take away the shakes of anxiety. Now I self-medicate on God’s Word. I can literally feel a physical warmth and calmness come over as I read His precious Word even when just moments before I picked it up I would be shaking like a chihuahua. I love the Lord so much that I even hug my Bible! Does anyone else do this? LOL May I ask what the name of the Lesley Pearse book was you were reading? Thank you so much for this post. May blessings to you today.

Leave a Reply

