The attacks from satan

As most of you know, to be a true child of God, that satan’s attacks will become more frequent and stronger by the day, and in order for us to be protected from that we need to study his word and equip ourselves with the Armour of God.

 

Ok so I have read any books on people that have given their lives to the Lord, and have written about their experiences, and how they suffered many attacks from the devil. To be very honest, I read those books being a bit wary on the validity as I was still a very young Christian and my Journey with the Lord had only just begun.

 

I started blogging approximately a month ago, and with every post I feel l have learnt so much about the Lord and so much about myself that I am in fact much stronger than I think. Over the past couple of weeks, I have had this growing desire to go out and tell people about the Lord, something that I found previously very difficult to do. I have also felt this overwhelming sense of Love in my life, no Love I have ever experienced has quite matched the Love I have been feeling, so much so that it is just way too much Love for me to handle and therefore the desire to get it out there so that others can also experience this Love that I am currently feeling.

 

However along with this amazing Love that I feel, I have had this growing feeling of being attacked. Although nothing specific had happened I felt like I was under attack and it bothered me. I could not quite put my finger on why I felt this way; the one good thing about all of this was that the feeling of being loved so much overpowered the feeling of being attacked.

 

Something happened to me last night, and while most people might see this as pure coincidence, but deep down I feel like it was an attack. Why I say that? Well let me explain, I feel that with EVERY passing day my relationship with the Lord is getting stronger and stronger. In fact yesterday I woke up and felt like my whole life had changed I felt something that I had never experienced before and that was that Jesus was there he is living in me and through me. This is WHY I felt like what happened last night was an attack and not mere coincidence. So let me tell you what happened and you can tell me what you think.

 

As mentioned before I have felt this feeling of being attacked for a few days now, but yesterday I felt slightly uneasy when I left to go home, that feeling of uneasiness though was clouded with the fact a colleague whom I consider to be a very good friend had decided to bless me with a new Bible, I was absolutely floored when he gave it to me. So that uneasy feeling went away for a short while. Anyway I was on my way home and the lady in the lane next to me had suddenly swerved out in front of me, if I had not swerved out of the way there would have been an accident, and although it would not have been a very serious one I would have been hurt, about  I had gone to fetch my mother and we were on our way to my brother for dinner, and it was approximately 20 minutes after this that the next thing had happened, this time it was from the other side this car had decided to come into the lane that I was in, I was practically right next to him so there is no way he did not see me once again I had to swerve out of the way, had I not done that we would have been in an accident and would have been hurt, also here I do not think we would have been badly hurt, but hurt nonetheless. Then while at my brother I decided to go to the shop, on the way back I saw a car that was quite a distance away so I never thought anything of it because it was far, within seconds this car was approaching me from behind I do not know how fast he was driving but it was clear that he was not slowing down, I swerved into the other lane to get out of the way, as I swerved my car out of the way this man had sped past, had I not looked in my rear view mirror he would have hit me and at the speed he was going someone would have died I just know that, there is no way that there could be a collision at that speed and no one gets hurt.

 

Unfortunately I suffer from road rage, which is something I am slowly but surely learning how to deal with, however when he had sped past me and I realised that we could all have been dead had I not moved out of the way angered me, I chased after him, but when he skipped a red robot and almost caused another accident I decided to drop it as I had just stooped to his level and had put my life as well as the lives of my passengers and other drivers on the road at risk. I felt such a strong sense of uneasiness, and I really felt that I was under attack. I now have this feeling of someone watching me and saying I didn’t get you last night but I will get you, and at the same time I am not scared when normally I would have been, I am not scared because I have the protection of God, and it says in the bible that no weapons formed against me will prosper

Isaiah 54:17: “No weapon that is formed against you will prosper; And every tongue that accuses you in judgment you will condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and their vindication is from Me,” declares the LORD.

 

So satan, ONCE AGAIN… you can try and attack me as much as you like but your best just AINT GOOD ENOUGH… so why waste your time

 

Ephesians 6:10-20:

10 Finally, be strong in the Lord, and in the strength of His might. 11 Put on the full armour of God, that you may be able to stand firm against the schemes of the devil. 12 For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the powers, against the world forces of this darkness, against the spiritual forces of wickedness in the heavenly places. 13 Therefore, take up the full armour of God, that you may be able to resist in the evil day, and having done everything, to stand firm.

14 Stand firm therefore, having girded your loins with truth, and having put on the breastplate of righteousness, 15 and having shod your feet with the preparation of the gospel of peace; 16 in addition to all, taking up the shield of faith with which you will be able to extinguish all the flaming missiles of the evil one. 17 And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God. 18 With all prayer and petition pray at all times in the Spirit, and with this in view, be on the alert with all perseverance and petition for all the saints, 19 and pray on my behalf, that utterance may be given to me in the opening of my mouth, to make known with boldness the mystery of the gospel, 20 for which I am an ambassador in chains; that in proclaiming it I may speak boldly, as I ought to speak.

 

I would love some feedback on this from anyone who reads it as this is something I need to learn how to deal with.

 

God Bless

Posted on November 26, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. …mental note…don’t get in the car with MyJourneyWithGod….. All kidding aside, that’s an incredible story. Thank you for sharing that! I picture God’s angels all around your car that day my friend. Thank the Lord you are safe. I too have gone thru some pretty big attacks, and when you are first learning that satan has no authority over you it can be difficult to discern on your own. Friends with insight & faith have helped me tremendously. I had an attack a couple times where satan went after my senses. Meaning, I would gaves big waves of an odor past my face that reminded me of a substance I used to use. It stopped me dead in my tracks. Thank God for God’s armour. He equipps up with everything we need against attacks. Greater is He that is in me than he that is in the world. Great post my sister in Christ!

    • Thank you, yes it is difficult to discern, but when it happened 3 times in the space of 2 hours, then again yesterday a 4th time i just felt that was no coincidence. I just thank God for protecting me.

  2. I love this statement you made:

    “I started blogging approximately a month ago, and with every post I feel l have learnt so much about the Lord and so much about myself that I am in fact much stronger than I think.”

    Blogging is so amazing…and is a blessing to me.

    God bless you….and keep blogging!

  3. I have had some ‘near misses’ on the road, and normally they have come in groups of two or three during one trip. I never thought about them being attacks, but will now pay more attention to what is going on around me to see if there is any indication of this.

    I have had a couple times when I felt a great unease, and have seen a blackish smoky shape out of the corner of my eye; but when I turned to face it, it disappeared.

    Most recently, shortly after I started writing for a second blog, I became ill and felt as if I was under attack and that I needed to fight for my wellbeing. I posted about it December 5 — http://drusillamott.wordpress.com/2011/12/05/illness-and-a-fight-in-the-dark.

    I feel that Satan is threatened by what we are doing here on our blogs and will do anything to stop us. Praise God He is on our side and will protect us!

Leave a Reply

