Dear Jesus

Well where do I start, I find the way I feel very difficult to put into words, I can go on and on about how you have changed me and renewed me, and I can try and explain it to people, but what I cannot put into words is the extent of the change I feel, it is just that what I feel,  the amount of LOVE that I feel is almost like it TOO much to contain, and it needs to come out, I need to share it with others. I went to bed last night feeling different to the way I feel today, I woke up this morning and felt like a WHOLE NEW PERSON.  I feel HAPPY and at peace, I really feel like you are here inside my heart. I feel like crying, not because I am SAD but because I am HAPPY, because I am so INLOVE with you, because I have never EVER felt a love like this.

I LOVE YOU, more than words could ever explain, and you have changed me more than I could ever have asked for or imagined.

So let me go back in time again and try to explain to people reading this the change in me, when I first started to blog, in fact my VERY 1st blog, was about my life experiences and the things I have been through, I started off with it being about me, and with every post I did I felt like I got a little closer to YOU. I was the kind of person that would never look for the good in a situation, I would always focus on the bad, and I let situations in my life get the better of me.  I don’t remember ever being truly happy, in fact, for most of my life I would think of Death and how much I did not want to be here, that I’d RATHER DIE.  I never had an easy life, and often felt worthless. I am not sharing this with everyone because I want people to feel sorry for me; I am sharing it because I feel this is the best way to explain exactly HOW AMAZING YOU ARE, even though I feel that EVEN THIS does not come close to how you should be described.

Up until yesterday I still had my bouts of Depression, wondering when things would go better, but today I feel so different it’s as if you have changed me OVERNIGHT. I am sitting at my computer with this permanent grin on my face sooner or later one of my colleagues, will see it and wonder what is going on, I feel like I want to explode with the amount of LOVE I feel right now, not only the LOVE I have for you but the LOVE you have for me, this love is too much to contain, WAY too much for me to keep to myself I need to share it.

Normally this time of the month I am worried because of financial issues and many other issues, but my problems seem so small now, I don’t care about the problems anymore because I HAVE YOU, and YOU are SO MUCH bigger than my problems and YOU are SO MUCH more AMAZING and YOU HAVE MY BACK so I don’t need to worry about the problems.

I LOVE YOU JESUS!!! And I KNOW YOU LOVE ME!!!

 For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life (John 3:16).

But because of his great love for us, God, who is rich in mercy, made us alive with Christ even when we were dead in transgressions—it is by grace you have been saved (Ephesians 2:4-5).

Your love, O LORD, reaches to the heavens, your faithfulness to the skies (Psalm 36:5).

How priceless is your unfailing love! Both high and low among men find refuge in the shadow of your wings (Psalm 36:7).

Greater love has no one than this that he lay down his life for his friends John 15:13).

Posted on November 25, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

