WHAT is impossible with GOD?

I watched a Movie today called facing the Giants, this DVD has been lying in my cupboard for at least 2 months, and finally today I decided to watch it. Well let me just say I am GLAD I did.

Let me give you the introduction to the Movie:

After 6 consecutive losing seasons, high school football coach Grant Taylor believes things can’t get any worse. He’s WRONG. With fear and failure defeating him in football and in life, the downtrodden coach and husband turns to God in desperation.  Trusting that God can somehow do the impossible, Coach Taylor and his Christian Shiloh Eagles soon discover how faith plays out on the field…  and off.

At the end of the movie when the eagles had won the state championship against the Giants, being outnumbered 3-1, Coach Taylor asked his team… WHAT IS IMPOSSIBLE with GOD?

So many times in this movie I was brought to tears, seeing people giving their lives to the Lord, seeing God work in their lives, and that was just a movie.

God is truly amazing and wonderful, and he can work wonders in our lives if we just believe in Him.

I feel like I can do anything with Him on my side. In my first blog since I started, I mentioned one thing that I missed growing up without my father… sitting on his lap… well I have just realised I have that right here right now, I am that little girl sitting on my Fathers lap, putting all my trust in Him.

There are so many things that I want in life so many desires I have, and only God can decide whether I get it or not, for whatever His reasons I will love, honour and praise Him in good times and bad. I will have faith in Him and His timing.

In this Movie God provided for ALL Coach Taylors needs, changed his team from constant losses to winning a championship, from a car that gave nothing but problems to a new truck gifted to him by one of the parents. From a man who was told he would not have children to at the end of it all being blessed with one and another on the way.

If God can DO all that WHAT is impossible with GOD? What do you trust GOD for?  WHATEVER it is put all your hope and faith in Him, in the ONE AND ONLY GOD, the God of truth and of love.  He will provide for you.

God is working in my life every day; He is working in me right now. I can feel my life changing every minute of every day, the way I think is changing, the way I feel is changing, the way I react to situations is changing, and I thank GOD for being that change in my life. I thank God for moulding me and using me for His work.

I am facing many Giants in my life, but my choice is to face them with GOD on my side. What Giants are you facing and who is YOUR backup?

Once you have given your life 100% to the Lord ask yourself that question again… WHAT is impossible with God?

What is your answer? I know what mine is… NOTHING!!

Posted on November 13, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

